Doing work in the field

I’m finally catching up on commenting on all of the blog posts here and realized that I should say something more general about them (I’m only caught up on the most recent chunk of posts). In each post, important questions about globalization, nature/culture, the meaning and creation of community, regionalism, development, and many others are being addressed thoughtfully and insightfully. I’m still working through commenting on some of the older posts – but I just wanted to point out that y’all are dealing with some of the big issues in social science and using your own field experiences to do so! Keep it up and, as I always say, don’t be afraid to push your analysis further.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

